Royal Music of Händel & Purcell DVD/CD

On 1st of July 2017 the last concert of the first edition of the ‘Festival Classical Music Elburg’ took place. The program ‘Royal Music of Händel & Purcell’ was recorded live for the similarly named DVD/CD. Olga Zinovieva and Sytse Buwalda perform exciting arias and duets of these two composers, including the moving arias ‘Lascia ch’io pianga’ and ‘Ombra mai fu’ by Händel, ‘Cold Song’ and ‘When I am laid in earth’ by Purcell. Together they sing a love duet: ‘Io t’abbraccio’ from Händels ‘Rodelinda’. In addition to accompaniment of vocal works, The Bach Orchestra of the Netherlands led Pieter Jan Leusink played Händel’s famous ‘Water Music’. Watch the live video and enjoy two hours of music. Click here to order. 



CD 1 Aria’s & Duetto
1) Sound the trumpet H. Purcell
2) Lascia ch‘io pianga G.F. Händel
3) Cold Song H. Purcell
4) When I am laid in Earth H. Purcell
5) Pena tiranna G.F. Händel
6) Let the bright Seraphim G.F. Händel
7) Ombra mai fu G.F. Händel
8) Eternal source of light Divine G.F. Händel
9) Da tempeste il legno infranto G.F. Händel
10) Io t‘abbraccio (duetto) G.F. Händel
11) Sento la gioia G.F. Händel
12) Se bramate d’amar G.F. Händel
13) Desterò dall’empia Dite G.F. Händel 
The Bach Orchestra of the Netherlands
Olga Zinovieva, soprano 
Sytse Buwalda, countertenor
Pieter Jan Leusink, conductor
CD 2 Water Music – G.F. Händel
Suite No. 1 in F-majeur (HWV 348)
1) Ouverture (Largo & Allegro)
2) Adagio e staccato
3) Minuet
4) Passepied
5) Air
6) Minuet
7) Bourrée
8) Hornpipe
9) Bourrée
10) Allegro moderato
Suite No. 2 in F-majeur (HWV 349)
11) Ouverture (Allegro)
12) Alla hornpipe
13) Minuet
14) Lentement
15) Bourrée