‘Song to the Moon’ CD

The CD “Song to the Moon” was recorded in June 2012 in the beautiful Grote Kerk, Elburg. Olga sings famous songs and arias such as the Air of Bach, Rusalka’s song to the Moon from the opera “Rusalka” by Dvorak, the melancholic “Chanson triste” by Dupark and the touching song by Rachmaninov “Zdes’ khorosho” (“How Peaceful is here”) to name a few. Olga Zinovieva sings the famous duet “Lippen schweigen” from the operetta “Die lustige Witwe” by Franz Léhar together with the tenor Martinus Leusink. The pianist Jan Lenselink improvises beautifully on different themes between the songs. The CD was released under the label ‘Laudamus’ by Amsterdam Classics B.V.


Track list:
1  Ave Maria – G. Caccini
2  Beroemde Hymns – improvisation
3  Air – J.S. Bach
4  Ode aan Mozart – improvisation
5  Song to the Moon – A. Dvorak
6  Musical Songs – improvisation
7  How Peaceful – S. Rachmaninoff
8  Four Songs – improvisation
9  Chanson Triste – H. Duparc
10 Lippen Schweigen – Fr. Léhar
11 Joshua fit the Battle of Jerico

Olga Zinovieva, sopraan
Jan Lenselink, piano