‘The Glorious Sound of Christmas’ CD

The double CD ‘The Glorious Sound of Christmas’ is the second Christmas album of the Vocal Group CALL. On these CDs classical compositions are interspersed with popular song and beautiful improvisations by two master pianists: Cor Bakker and Louis van Dijk. Olga Zinovieva sings solos such as: “Jessy’s Carol,” “Walking in the Air ‘and ‘Ave Maria’ by Caccini. Also included is the DVD “Behind the Scenes” on which there are interviews with various singers of Vocal Group CALL, Cor Bakker and Louis van Dijk and Olga Zinovieva talks about the difference between Christmas in Russia and the Netherlands.

Christmas new CD1_10Tracklist CD1

1. Adeste Fideles
2. Er is een Kindeke – Improvisation
3. Jessye’s Carol
4. De Herdertjes -Improvisation
5. Cantique de Noël
6. Like an Angel passing through my Room
7. Ave Maria – Caccini
8. Agnus Dei – Puccini (uit de Messa di Gloria)
9. O Kindeke klein -Improvisation
10. Silent Night
11. Il est né le Divin Enfant
12. The little Road to Bethlehem
13. Mille Cherubini in Coro
14. The First Nowell


Christmas new CD2_10Tracklist CD2

1. Christmas Bleus -Improvisation
2. The Christmas Rose
3. Walking in the Air (from the ‘Snow Man’)
4. Ding, dong! Merrily on high
5. God rest ye merry Gentelmen
6. Traditionele Kerst -Improvisation
7. Zomerkerstfees (Traditional South-African)
8. Jesus born on these Day
9. Hallelujah – Cohen
10. Sanctus – Gounod (from The Messe Solemnelle)